PDA

View Full Version : Ok, Time to bite the Betfair bullet...

Punter4211
22nd November 2005, 06:21 PM
As I am now a freelance programmer I am investigating developing a program to use the Betfairs API interface.

There are a number of British ones available but no Aussie ones as yet (that I know of)
This program effectively gives my program direct access to Betfairs Servers.
This means that my program will have betting details for any event, moments before they are displayed on their website.

How does it work? Betfair provide a small program (called and A.P.I.) that resides on the users computer and the program
that I write will interface through the API to Betfairs Servers.

My program in turn could do just about any calculations you like with the data from Betfair like, for example adding a "Bet" or a "Lay" if the price rises or falls past a particular level etc. Just like trading on the stock exchange.

What else can my program do?

You tell me, I haven't started design as yet. But if enough people are interested I can create a general "one style suits all needs" type of program..You tell me what you want and I'll tell you what it would cost to build it into the project.

Anybody interested? Email me at OzPunter@iprimus.com.au

Oh and on the issue of costs, there'd be a one off fee on my part for delivery of the program and possibly a small monthly support fee if appropriate plus the monthly (or annual) cost of the Betfair API, that you would be responsible for yourself. (See their website for details)
N.B. in no way do I provide software that “guarantees” success of a particular betting strategy…You tell me what you want and I’ll build a program around your Ideas.

(I am of course assuming that Betfair gets an Aussie License which is of course the odds on bet of the decade)

Kind Regards
OzPunter

Debug
22nd November 2005, 08:19 PM
OzPunter