PDA

View Full Version : Research

Mad Gambler
2nd January 2006, 05:12 PM
I have been collecting race results for the last six months, which I have stored in excel.

What reseach should i do? More important what is research with regards to past results. After completing the research there is no gaurantee that it will still preform in the future.

Any thoughts on this and other matters relating to race research.

Mad Gambler

BJ
6th January 2006, 03:02 PM
Probably a question that you should have asked previously. Research everything that you have stored. If you didn't feel something was neccessary, then I am sure you would not have bothered storing it.

KennyVictor
6th January 2006, 05:22 PM
After completing the research there is no gaurantee that it will still preform in the future.
Mad Gambler
Pity Punter57 isn't with us he would have written you two full pages agreeing with that sentiment.

KV

DR RON
6th January 2006, 07:59 PM
:)

Squirter
6th January 2006, 10:22 PM
KV,

He's busy putting fingerprints on someone elses wet paint....

Chrome Prince
6th January 2006, 11:34 PM
I have been collecting race results for the last six months, which I have stored in excel.

What reseach should i do? More important what is research with regards to past results. After completing the research there is no gaurantee that it will still preform in the future.

Any thoughts on this and other matters relating to race research.

Mad Gambler

Hi Mad,

It's a bit like asking how long is a piece of string.

The previous suggestion is good.
After looking at the data for a while, you'll come up with thousands of ideas and think "why didn't I keep a record of that".

So don't dismiss anything.

You're in for quite a journey I can tell you. You'll be amazed at some of the fallacies you once held.

One thing is for sure, most of your research will end up with the top couple of favourites or poor prices everytime, unless you can find an "edge" somewhere.