PDA

View Full Version : Lay Systems

docdapunta
2nd December 2012, 10:21 PM
Hi all,

This is my first time posting but I have been a long time reader of the site.

I am relatively new the the world of laying horses. My thoughts are to use the KISS approach and keep it simple. With this in mind, I wondered if the following approaches would hold water. I have tested them as win systems on an online system tester and they have shown a loss. I know this does not translate into a successful laying system automatically and was hoping some of the guys on here with a database can help me out.

Under $4

System 1 - TAB 1, No Dist Wins

<O:p></O:p>

Under $10<O:p></O:p>

System 2 - Trainer and Jockey percentage both 10% or lower

System 3 - Not top 3 place percentage ranking and under 49% place percentage

System 4 - API rank Greater than 5<SUP>th</SUP> (5-24)

System 5 - 7YO +

System 6 - First Up – First up record - 0%W 49%P

System 7 - 2nd Up – 2nd up record - 0%W 49%P

I would also be interested to see what filters could be applied to improve them (also being fully aware that a bin with a lock may be needed for some/all of them).

Cheers
Doc

letsbet
3rd December 2012, 06:56 AM
hey, there's a thread running on here already
just look for picks that are favourites.. then lay

demodocus
3rd December 2012, 09:24 AM
Let's have a look .......... 2.5 million runs, looking for RF's <1 (in a VERY general sort of way)

RFS........ <3 or >11
Career .....>19 races
Age .........>5
Wt Carr ...<55 kg
DSLS .......>25 d
WSR........ <15%
PSR..........<35%
Sum L4 Places .... >19
Sum L4 BD's ..... >16

Now you might find a horse with all these characteristics once in a lifetime. Alternately you might find a horse like Jester's Girl (1/12/2012 Eagle Farm R5#4) that couldn't win even if it grew a fifth leg ... it didn't care and won anyway at $60, and there are a squillion other examples of "bad luck".