
18th January 2005, 11:23 AM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 578
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Shaun
so A-C/D-B....i just find it strange that D moves anywhere...if this is the case what would happen if you had A,B,C/D,E,F then F protests against C and it was uphelp would they do this
A,B,E,F,C/D
|
No, it's quite clear under the Rules of Racing in this country, that the revised placings in those circumstances would be: A,B,D,E,F and C. C would be relegated behind F which is in accordance with the powers that the Stewards are granted under rule 136 (2) that being the power to relegate. They simply DO NOT have the powers to do other than what this rule allows them to do, which means they can not relegate a horse that has not been subject to any objection (protest).
|