|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Mark read my scenario again - I never mentioned B interfering with C at all, I stated D successfully protested against B. You even state yourself that a horse is relegated behind any runner that finished in between therefore in my scenario of D (4th) protesting against B (2nd) then C would be promoted to 2nd, D to 3rd and B relegated to 4th, exactly as I stated. Last edited by La Mer : 14th January 2005 at 05:30 PM. |
#2
|
|||
|
|||
![]() I was replying to the original question.
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
![]() So because of the protest D losses it's third place deadheating position that sux as D had done mothing wrong it shouldn't lose anything
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
![]() That's right Shaun, but as explained, if there was no interference D would have finished 4th anyway.
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Mark
Not saying you are wrong but if i was the owner of that 4th placed horse in a $1,000.000 race i sure would have somthing to say about my horse being dropped from equal third to 4th.....and it wouldn't be plesant |
#6
|
|||
|
|||
![]() guys 2nd horse goes to 4th protest horse moves to 2nd other stays were it is
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
![]() I think the U.S. placings would be A, C, B, D. but I'm not totally sure. I have sent the question to a friend who was a placing judge at Hawthorne here in the States. I have never had anyone better at calling a finish at the track with me. Tough in Australia. Here, we have universal colors for post postions, with the riders cap and saddle cloth matching same, which helps a great deal. Weights don't matter; posts are drawn totally at random. Not better, just different. But, I digress. My friend's response to follow later.
Regards, Glenn
__________________
There's something happening here, what it is ain't exactly clear. Retired or retarded? Much the same. I'm retired... Last edited by TheAvenger : 15th January 2005 at 11:26 AM. |
#8
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Gday All,
I am not sure of the final possies, I am thinkin that if you have not been protested against you cannot go backwards, IMHO a horse cannot be elevated over a horse that beat it over the line, if it has not been protested against that horse (confused? I sure am ) .. but ya can bet London to brick I woulda had an A/B quinella for a stack ![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|