Smartgambler
Pro-Punter

Go Back   OZmium Sports Betting and Horse Racing Forums > Public Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark all topics as read

To advertise on these
forums, e-mail us.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th April 2009, 04:04 PM
Mancunian Mancunian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 203
Default Domain is parked

"This domain is parked"
This is nothing to do with where people put their cars in Central Sydney, but its the response I get when trying to access another (popular) racing website

Has anyone else stuck this ?
What does it mean ?
Is it just my computer ?
Are you there xpt driver ?

I've tried both through IE8 and Opera both with the same response.
Any help or advice greatly appreciated.

Thanks...........Mancunian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th April 2009, 07:38 AM
crash crash is offline
Suspended.
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: gippsland lakes/vic
Posts: 5,736
Default

I'm not sure what you mean by 'parked', but if you mean you cannot access the website but can access others, I suspect the problem is the website, not your PC browser or any other PC problem unless the site is blocking you with a cookie.

Try removing all cookies. I use CCleaner. Just click on 'run cleaner' which will leave you with a nice clean slate. Any forums you belong too will require you to log in after cleaning out all cookies.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th April 2009, 08:23 AM
goty0405 goty0405 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 149
Default

When you buy/register a domain name you essentially "park" it for yourself to use and prevent others from buying it (technically). Most domain sites put up a generic "Domain is parked" page until the owner uploads their own page(s).

If it is coming up for another site I would say that perhaps their domain name subscription has lapsed, or their web host has gone down. I dont think it is anything to do with your computer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th April 2009, 12:43 PM
Mancunian Mancunian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 203
Default

Thanks for advice folks -
Crash - yes I have CCleaner and run it frequently, thanks to your advice some time ago.
Goty - yes that's what it seems like - I guess I'll just have to wait for developments.

Cheers - Mancunian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 OZmium Pty. Ltd. All rights reserved . ACN 091184655