Smartgambler
Pro-Punter

Go Back   OZmium Sports Betting and Horse Racing Forums > Public Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark all topics as read

To advertise on these
forums, e-mail us.

Old 16th November 2010, 11:12 PM

Cool Newbie Introduction

G'day all.

Been reading for a while here & thought I should introduce myself to you folk.

I'm a newbie in every sense of the word when it comes to punting, systems & selections. I followed some racing as a kid many years ago when my Dad & Uncle owned a horse in western NSW.

Since then I haven't really paid much attention other than the obligatory Big day in November as every Aussie should or the occassional day out at a track with the boys (More of an excuse to drink really) when I was living in Kalgoorlie.

So, after a little win on a trifecta which was placed because I was in a pub with a few guys who were punting types, I decided I might put the money to good use & secured an online account with one of the many internet based betting agencies & have been playing around with a few systems ever since. That was 2 years ago & since then I have dwindled my win from $3500 to $500. But I have also used some profits along the way to purchase a computer program for selections & testing systems (I'd like to mention it here but not too sure what the rules are with regard to product names etc)

Anyway, since my bank is going in the opposite direction I want it to I am now going to concerntrate my efforts & try my best to stick to a decent staking plan & find myself a system that will hopefully bring my bank back to a breathing status.

With my knowledge of racing being very basic I hope you guys don't barrage me with a load of techno waffle that will simply char my skull & not sink in. bare in mind I am still yet to fully comprehend terms like double down, lay bets, layover etc etc, but hey, thats why I joined here for an education.