Smartgambler
Pro-Punter

Go Back   OZmium Sports Betting and Horse Racing Forums > Public Forums > Sports and Gambling
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark all topics as read

To advertise on these
forums, e-mail us.

Old 22nd February 2006, 01:39 PM
Suspended. Invalid e-mail address.

Default F1 2006

In this F1 betting thread I'm going to start with 100 units and keep track of my results. I'm not an expert gambler - just a punter, but I've had success each year I've bet on F1 (last 4 years regularly) but not tracked the results exactly. No doubt this year that I do something like this in front of everybody I'll have a losing year... but that's ok, I've got a truck load of excuses ready if that turns out to be the case

Next week they have some serious testing at Barcelona, and each year this gives a pretty good indication of who's doing well and who's got some work to do. By who I mean which team, not driver.

Liable to change (a lot), here's my list of teams in order of fastness so far:

1) Renault
2) Honda
3) Ferrari
4) McLaren
5) Williams
6) Toyota
7) Red Bull
8) Toro Rosso
9) BMW Sauber
10) MF1
11) Super Aguri

Interestingly Renault and Honda are the quickest teams now, but it is likely that Ferrari and McLaren will finish the year the strongest as they have more resources to put into development of their cars throughout the season. So futures betting is a nightmare.

The big factor for Ferrari is Bridgestone tyres, which have improved from last year. They must continue to improve for Ferrari to show their potential.

This is likely to be the closest championship for years. We could see 7+ manufacturers on the podium this year, and 4+ on the top step. MF1 and Super Aguri are the only no hoper teams this year.

Centrebet have opened their F1 prices for winning the championshop today, so today I place my first bets.