Smartgambler
Pro-Punter

Go Back   OZmium Sports Betting and Horse Racing Forums > Public Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark all topics as read

To advertise on these
forums, e-mail us.

Old 1st February 2012, 04:13 AM

Default Excel Development Course

I get a lot of people asking for help with excel on here and a lot of the time it is the same things asked.

I have decided to run a crash course in excel for those that are interested and will be concentrating on things needed for racing in general.

Some of the topics i will cover are.

*The most common formulas i use.
*Dealing with web queries
*A simple data base

I will be using Excel 2010 as my platform but a lot of what i show can easily be added to earlier version of excel.

I am not a professional when it comes to teaching and my excel is limited so i am hoping what i have to offer will provide those in need a little more help.

I am not going to create different threads for each topic it will all be in the one for easier reading and searching.

If you are interested in learning let me know the types of things you would like to learn so i know what i need to cover.
Old 1st February 2012, 06:28 PM

Hi Shaun, count me in, my main area of interest would be to do with Web Queries & also interested in any advice you have to offer about setting up a database.
Old 1st February 2012, 07:32 PM

Not a lot of reply's but am sure that is where most people could benefit from excel.

The type of data base i can do will be like a phone directory type where you would put in say a horses name then record specific info such as the price you backed it at or any info then when you need to go back and check that horse at a later date you just select it from your list and the info will be displayed.

I will start on web queries and will post some examples and info to get started a bit later tonight.
Old 1st February 2012, 09:28 PM

Yep,
Thanks